Hello blogworld!

Hello, readers! For those that don’t know me, I’m a freelance graphic designer living in London. I graduated from uni this November, so I’m only at the very beginning of my experience in the “real world” of design. Time to put all that learning into action!

Now, I have website, but it’s reserved for finished pieces, or at least the more presentable in-progress shots. I hope to use this blog in a more fluid way, posting updates on what I’m doing from time to time, as well as showing additional images of finished work that there wasn’t space for on my site. I suppose in a sense it’s a record and a design journal for myself, but also hopefully a place for others to come and see what I do and share ideas.

If you have any thoughts, questions or suggestions, please let me know. I know when I post on people’s blogs I feel like I should say something more constructive than a simple “that’s cool”, but really, I think everyone appreciates even the tiniest bit of praise. You can’t beat a bit of encouragement.

Oh and lastly, I haven’t really explained what I do yet. “Graphic designer” is my profession, but I also enjoy photography and illustration and I’m starting to really get into 3D modeling. It’s always been an interest of mine, but something quite mysterious, so about a year ago I took the plunge and taught myself Cinema 4D. Haven’t looked back since. Creating something from thin air that looks like it really exists is a joy, especially when it’s something that could never actually exist real life. It’s a really cool way to explore different possibilities and ideas.

John

www.moofunk.co.uk

snazz84.deviantart.com

Leave a Reply

