A not so mobile phone

lo1

With so much sci fi CG in my portfolio I decided to make a few real life objects in 3D. I put this model together over the space of about three days in Cinema4D. The curvyness of the casing presented a few challenges for me as I’m not too good with more fluid shapes yet, but I had the real thing to hand to use as reference. These are a few renders from a turntable video I made and will be putting on my website.

lo281

lo42

I think it’s come out pretty well, although there’s one thing still to model, which is the camera on the back. My main aim was to be able to make phtorealistic renders from it and it looks like I should get good results.

Leave a Reply

